City of San Carlos - Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)


Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

Home > ... > Economic Development > Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

The Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC) is a nine-member advisory commission appointed by the City Council. It was formed in 1985 through ordinance 1359 to advise the City Council and other City agencies on economic development strategies within the City of San Carlos. The commission members include representatives of the business community in San Carlos who provide the City Council advice and recommendations on the City's economic development programs, goals, and objectives.  
The EDAC meets every 4th Tuesday of each month, from 4:00 PM-6:00 PM at San Carlos City Hall at 600 Elm Street in the Collaboration Room.

The Commission’s goals include:
1. Ensure City-wide economic development sustainability.
2. Maintain a successful business climate.
3. Ensure a diverse job base.
4. Ensure adequate range of housing for employees.
5. Such other matters as the City Council assigns to EDAC for review.

View Meeting Agendas and Minutes

For More Information: 
Nell Selander
Economic Development Coordinator

 City Council Liaison: Cameron Johnson

 Josh Zaroor - Chair   816-914-3196   Term expires: June 30, 2016 
 Nancy Luscri - Vice Chair  415-342-8075  Term expires: June 30, 2016
 Daniel Guhr  650-860-6102  Term expires: June 30, 2018
 Greg Matter          Term expires: June 30, 2018
 Don Mancini    Term expires: June 30, 2017
 Sara McDowell  Term expires: June 30, 2017
 Leah McMurtry           Term expires: June 30, 2017