City of San Carlos - Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

Departments

Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

Home > ... > Economic Development > Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC)

The Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC) is a nine-member advisory commission appointed by the City Council. It was formed in 1985 through ordinance 1359 to advise the City Council and other City agencies on economic development strategies within the City of San Carlos. The commission members include representatives of the business community in San Carlos who provide the City Council advice and recommendations on the City's economic development programs, goals, and objectives.  
The EDAC meets every 4th Tuesday of each month, from 4:00 PM-6:00 PM at San Carlos City Hall at 600 Elm Street in the Collaboration Room.

The Commission’s goals include:
1. Ensure City-wide economic development sustainability.
2. Maintain a successful business climate.
3. Ensure a diverse job base.
4. Ensure adequate range of housing for employees.
5. Such other matters as the City Council assigns to EDAC for review.

View Meeting Agendas and Minutes

For More Information: 
Nell Selander
Economic Development Coordinator
650.802.4257
nselander@cityofsancarlos.org

 City Council Liaison: Cameron Johnson

 Josh Zaroor - Chair     jzaroor@cityofsancarlos.org   816-914-3196   Term expires: June 30, 2016 
 Nancy Luscri - Vice Chair      nluscri@cityofsancarlos.org  415-342-8075  Term expires: June 30, 2016
 Daniel Guhr  dguhr@cityofsancarlos.org  650-860-6102  Term expires: June 30, 2018
 Greg Matter  gmatter@cityofsancarlos.org          Term expires: June 30, 2018
 Don Mancini  dmancini@cityofsancarlos.org    Term expires: June 30, 2017
 Sara McDowell          smcdowell@cityofsancarlos.org  Term expires: June 30, 2017
 Leah McMurtry                 lmcmurtry@cityofsancarlos.org    Term expires: June 30, 2017