City of San Carlos responds to risk of Coronavirus (COVID-19).  Click here for up to date information and resources. 

Economic Development Advisory Commission

About the Economic Development Advisory Commission

The Economic Development Advisory Commission (EDAC) is a seven-member advisory commission appointed by the City Council. The commission members include representatives of our business community. EDAC members provide the City Council with advice and recommendations on our economic development programs, goals and objectives.


The Commission’s goals include:

  • Ensuring citywide economic development sustainability.
  • Maintaining a successful business climate.
  • Ensuring a diverse job base.
  • Securing an adequate range of housing for employees.
  • Handling any matters assigned by the City Council.


The EDAC meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 4 p.m. in the Collaboration Room at City Hall, 600 Elm St., San Carlos.

Current EDAC Members

Commissioner Email Term Expiration
Kristen Clements 6/30/2021
 Nancy Luscri 6/30/2022
Don Mancini 6/30/2020
Leah McMurtry
 Lauren Savage
 Chris Van Wert


---- 6/30/2021

More Information

For more information, contact the Economic Development Division at (650) 802-4263.

Current Openings

Applications are now being accepted for the Economic Development Advisory Commission.  Visit Call for Applications for more information.