Planning Commission

About the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised by five members appointed by the City Council. The Planning Commission takes on a number of duties, including:

  • Preparing and making recommendations on the General Plan.
  • Initiating and reviewing our Zoning Ordinance.
  • Receiving and acting upon applications, hearing appeals and performing a variety of other functions and duties specified in State Code or our Municipal Code.

Meetings

The Planning Commission meets the first and third Mondays of the month at 7 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 600 Elm St., San Carlos.

Current Planning Commission Members

Commissioner Email Term Expiration
Shannon Bergman
 sbergman@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2019
Don Bradley dbradley@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2019
John Dugan jdugan@cityofsancarlos.org  6/30/2021
Jim Iacoponi jiacoponi@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2021
David Roof droof@cityofsancarlos.org 6/30/2021

More Information

For more information, email the Planning Division at planning@cityofsancarlos.org or call (650) 802-4263.