Planning Commission

About the Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised by five members appointed by the City Council. The Planning Commission takes on a number of duties, including:

  • Preparing and making recommendations on the General Plan.
  • Initiating and reviewing our Zoning Ordinance.
  • Receiving and acting upon applications, hearing appeals and performing a variety of other functions and duties specified in State Code or our Municipal Code.


The Planning Commission meets the first and third Mondays of the month at 7 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers, 600 Elm St., San Carlos.

Current Planning Commission Members

Commissioner Email Phone Term Expiration
David Silberman (650) 892-8379 6/30/2018
Don Bradley
Shannon Bergman (650) 704-9652 6/30/2019
Jesse Gutierrez (650) 670-7059 6/30/2018
Angela Harper-Pedersen (408) 506-5067 6/30/2018

More Information

For more information, email the Planning Division at or call (650) 802-4263.